EMPTIES #1

EMPTIES #1

–Joico K-pak Color Therapy Shampoo–

I researched around for an anti-fade shampoo and conditioner set and came across this brand. Of course I go through shampoo before conditioner. This shampoo was so hydrating and added nice body to my hair. For me since I have oily roots and dry ends due to dying my hair over time this set was just a little too much using together, it weighed my hair down too much if I used them together. I could even pass just using the shampoo on some days alone. But as far as what I wanted it for I can’t say I could see a difference with my hair color fading slower. I did however use it in the summer months which tends to fade hair faster due to the sun. I’m thinking about trying Pureology products see if it makes a difference. I would recommend this shampoo if you have damaged and frizzy hair.

$roughly10 (amazon)

–Lush’s Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner–

This I absolutely LOVE. In the shower you just smooth this all over and then wash off and pat dry. It’s so luxurious and moisturizing. The scent of roses lasts all day on your skin! It is a little pricier for just a shower ‘lotion’, but it’s worth it.

$32.95 (7.9 oz)

–St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub–

I wanted to try a new exfoliant and it was a winner in my books. With this skin it’s hard to find something that won’t over do it or aggravate it, but this scrub was not abrasive nor harsh on the skin. I even would use it on my legs before I shaved and moisturized. So for the price there isn’t a reason to go pick it up!

$4-6 (6 oz)

–Aveeno Stress Relief Body Wash–

I originally bought this body wash due to a rash I had on my upper body, which was caused by a type of soap I used. So I wanted to get a body wash or soap that would be relaxing and soothing and the smell of this was perfect. I seem to notice a pattern with choosing products and sticking with certain ones due to their scent, but I’m sure I’m not the only one who does that lol. And when I saw the ingredients included oatmeal I had to get it. I actually went through it pretty fast and it was so moisturizing, my skin felt soft through out the day and made me forget for a while about the rash. This is definitely a repurchase.

$7 (12 fl oz)

–Lush’s Tea Tree Water–

I actually put this last due to already having a mini review in my Morning Skincare post. So check it out if you want to know more about this great product. I obviously loved it since I have two empty bottles and decided to go ahead and get the larger bottle.

About sassclassandflatass

Nursing student with a little obsession with all things makeup and tattoos :)
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

